Bittersweet

Being part of IPP presentations this week was a little bittersweet.

We’ve all been waiting for this moment, counting down the weeks until our year long projects would wrap up. Sitting in the crowd with all of my classmates and peers on the final day of presentations brought a wave of emotion over me that I wasn’t expecting.

It made me realize that I will no longer see all of the faces that have become a second family to me over the past two years. We have experienced so much together. It’s been a bit of a blur sharing what most people describe this program as the best and worst two years of their lives.

There were tears, laughter and a lot of hugging yesterday. Some people are leavings classes early to start work. While it’s an exciting time, it’s also a little sad.

I am one of those students leaving early. I begin my career at McKim Monday, and won’t be attending any more classes with my bffcc’s.

I am so proud of all of us for all of our hard work… Especially IPP’s. I’ll be sharing my IPP video and pics next week.

xo

20130316-115848.jpg

20130316-115908.jpg

20130316-115938.jpg

Leave a Reply

